62nd DAE Solid State Physics Symposium (DAE SSPS-2017)

December 26-30 2017

Venue: DAE Convention Centre, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai, India
Organized by
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai, India
Sponsored by
Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, DAE, Government of India


Young Achiever Award
Nominations are invited for the Young Achiever Award form scientists (age below 40 years and having at least 3 years of research experience after Ph.D. degree) working in the field of condensed matter physics. The nominations should be submitted by August 16, 2017. Details related to this award are available at the website or may be obtained by writing to the Scientific Secretaries, DAE SSPS 2017.
(E-mail: sspsdae2017@gmail.com)

Ph.D. Thesis Award
Students whose Ph.D. Thesis (in the field of solid state physics) has been submitted on or after September 1, 2016 may submit their work in the form of a regular paper along with the thesis submission form (available at the symposium website) certified by the Head of the Institution.

Poster Award
A few poster presentations in every poster session will be selected for the Poster Awards.